Ardsley Curling Club -- Photos from 1967-80

Ardsley Curling Club is Operational!

Charlie Colgan and Ed Sibert, vice president and president in 1967

Chuck Stewart delivering the stone on Sheet B with Bob Witman in the white sweater getting ready to sweep. Bob Hill at the other end of the ice.

See more early photos in Ed Sibert's Album

Mixed Curling, 1972

Jim Christie and Ed Sibert:

Maggie Sibert:
Jim Christie, Maggie Sibert, Ed Sibert:

Ardsley Mixed, January 1971 - Vera Cragin, Ed Sibert, Maggie Sibert, Ed Doonan:

(left) Nashua Bonspiel, january 21-23, 1972 Ed Sibert (skip), Len Warriner (#3), Chuck Galloway (#2), and Bruce May (lead)

(right) Winners of the Linc Seibert Medal - Douglas Bonspiel - January, 1973 Ed Sibert (skip), Burns Patterson (#3), Bill Johnson (#2), and Marshal Cook (lead)

NY State Champions 1972 - Ed Sibert, Jim Christie, Don Wismer, Ed Brandt:

(left) Winners of the Primrose Bowl, Stockton Bonspiel, February 1975 George Shirk (#3), Jim Zonino (#2), Harry Thompson (lead) and Ed Sibert (skip)

(right) Burns Patterson Katrina Winners 1976

Douglas Bonspiel, January 1980 Bunky Harmon (#2), Jim Zonino (lead), Bob Witman (#3) and Ed Sibert (skip):

from the Historical Archives of the Ardsley Curling Club